Honoris Crux Decoration 

This decoration is awarded for performing deeds of bravery while in danger of life.

The decoration may be awarded to members of the Defence Force who have distinguished themselves
by performing deeds of bravery against an armed enemy, while in danger of life.
A bar may be awarded for a successive similar achievement.
The recipient is also entitled to the post-nominal title HC

The following Special Forces Operators were awarded the Honoris Crux Decoration

Beukman, Anton, SSgt (HC 870825)
Burt, Richard
Callow, Tim, Capt (HC 850101)
Christie, Gavin
Conradie, Kenaas
De Wet, Koos
Diedericks, Andre, Cpl (HC 751202)
Fourie, Dawid, Lt (HC 780906)
Fourie, Frans, Lt (HC 810101)
Fourie, Sam, Lt (HC 810101)
Greef, Jack
Greyling, Callie
Herbst, Phil
Heydenrych, Gerrie
Johnston, Andrew
Klopper, Louis
Kloppers, Jaap
Liebenberg, Henk
Manual, Adriano
Matias, Neves
Oettle, Johan
Potgieter, Cobus


Roxo Daniel
Smith, Michael
Sterzel, Stuart
Steyn, Douw
Terblanche, Roes
Van Wyk, Connie
Vermaak, Justin
Viljoen, Marius
Wessels, Les
Wilke, Fred, Maj (HC 870825)

Four more Operators who are still serving in Special Forces